Finigan School of Distance Education

Telephone02 6210 5200

HSC Assessment Policy

HSC Assessment Policy Booklet

The  Higher  School  Certificate  (HSC)  is  the  highest  educational  award  in New South Wales  schools. It is awarded to NSW students who have satisfactorily completed Years 11 and 12 at secondary school. To be eligible, students must meet HSC course requirements and sit for the state  wide  HSC  examinations.  The  HSC  is  an  internationally  recognised  credential  that  provides a strong foundation for students wishing to pursue tertiary qualifications, vocational training or employment.

Assessment Policy Booklet (PDF 326KB)